Forthcoming services

Sunday morning services – 10.30 am

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 03 Mar 19   Revd Chris Morley
Sun 10 Mar 19 Lent 1 – Holy Communion Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 17 Mar 19 Lent 2 Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 24 Mar 19 Lent 3 Nellie Showers
Sun 31 Mar 19 Lent 4 – Mothering Sunday
Parade service
Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 07 Apr 19 Lent 5 – Passion Sunday
Guest speaker David Greenwood
from Mission Aviation Fellowship
Service led by our
worship leaders
Sun 14 Apr 19 Lent 6 – Palm Sunday Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 21 Apr 19 Easter Sunday
Holy Communion
Revd Dr Philip Richter
Sun 28 Apr 19   Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 05 May 19   George Chew
Sun 12 May 19 Holy Communion Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 19 May 19 Baptism Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 26 May 19   Valerie Imms

Sunday evening services – 6.30 pm

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 24 Mar 19 Informal evening worship Led by our worship leaders
Sun 28 Apr 19 Jazz Vespers – circuit service,
all welcome. Read more
With Dan Forshaw and his band
Sun 26 May 19 Informal evening worship Revd Rosemary Richter

Further information

For special occasions, check our calendar of events for further details (click the event title). Hymns and readings used in past services are also shown on the calendar.

Details of all services in the Sutton Methodist Circuit are shown on the circuit service plan.


Page last updated: 21st Mar 2019 7:02 PM