Forthcoming services

Sunday services are again suspended until further notice

Worshipping at home – resources to use when there are no services at church, and for those unable to come to church.

Please read our guidance for coming to church

Sunday morning services – 10.30 am

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 06 Dec 2020 Advent 2
Toy service
Keith Halstead
Sun 13 Dec 2020 Advent 3 Revd Gill Long
Sun 20 Dec 2020 Advent 4
Carol service – see below
Local arrangement
Sun 27 Dec 2020 Cancelled Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 03 Jan 2021 Cancelled Mr John Dawson
Sun 10 Jan 2021 Cancelled Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 17 Jan 2021 Cancelled Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 24 Jan 2021 Cancelled Mr Nick White
Sun 31 Jan 2021 Cancelled Mrs Lucy Brown
Sun 07 Feb 2021   Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 14 Feb 2021 Holy Communion Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 21 Feb 2021   Mr Alan Jameson
Sun 28 Feb 2021   Revd Dr Philip Richter

Sunday evening services – 6.30 pm

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 20 Dec 2020 Carol service – see below Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 24 Jan 2021 Cancelled Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 28 Feb 2021 Informal evening worship (tba)

Special Christmas services

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 20 Dec 2020 Carol Service 10.30 pm
This morning's service tells the
Christmas story from the point of
view of some of the participants.
The church choir will sing the
hymns and some additional music.
led by our worship leaders
Sun 20 Dec 2020 Carol Service 6.30 pm
Our evening carol service relates the
Christmas story in words and music.
The church choir will sing the
hymns and some additional music.
Revd Rosemary Richter
Thu 24 Dec 2020 Midnight in Bethlehem 9.30 pm
Holy Communion for Christmas Eve
timed to coincide with midnight in
the Holy Land. We welcome members
of Wallington MC to this service.
Revd Rosemary Richter
Fri 25 Dec 2020 Christmas morning 9.30 am
All-age worship
Revd Rosemary Richter

Further information

For special occasions, check our calendar of events (click the event title for the details). Hymns and readings used in past Sunday morning services are also shown on the calendar.

Details of all services in the Sutton Methodist Circuit are shown on the circuit service plan.


Guidance for coming to church
Information about attending socially-distanced church services