Forthcoming services

Sunday morning services – 10.30 am

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 03 Nov 19 Shoebox Sunday
(Operation Christmas Child)
Led by our worship leaders
Sun 10 Nov 19 Remembrance Sunday
Holy Communion
Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 17 Nov 19   Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 24 Nov 19   Revd Anne Rusbridge
Sun 01 Dec 19 Advent 1
Toy and parade service
Revd Anne Rusbridge (sic)
Sun 08 Dec 19 Advent 2
Holy Communion
Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 15 Dec 19 Advent 3 Hannah Chun
Sun 22 Dec 19 Advent 4 Revd Dave Dickinson
Sun 29 Dec 19   Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 05 Jan 20   Witty Rajaratnam
Sun 12 Jan 20 Annual Covenant Service
with Holy Communion
Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 19 Jan 20   Alan Jameson
Sun 26 Jan 20   Revd Dr Philip Richter
Sun 02 Feb 20   Richard Smith
Sun 09 Feb 20 Holy Communion Revd Chris Morley
Sun 16 Feb 20 Fair trade Led by our worship leaders
Sun 23 Feb 20   Keith Halstead

Special Christmas Services

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 22 Dec 2019 Carol Service 6.30 pm
Traditional hymns and readings, with
music from the choir. Seasonal
refreshments served after the service.
Revd Rosemary Richter
Tue 24 Dec 2019 Midnight in Bethlehem 9.30 pm
Holy Communion for Christmas Eve timed
to coincide with midnight in the Holy Land.
Seasonal refreshments from 9.00 pm.
Revd Rosemary Richter
Wed 25 Dec 2019 Christmas morning 9.30 am
All-age worship
Revd Rosemary Richter

Sunday evening services – 6.30 pm

Date Occasion Preacher
Sun 24 Nov 2019 Informal evening worship Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 22 Dec 2019 Carol Service (see above) Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 05 Jan 2020 Circuit service at Trinity Church, Sutton
Jazz Carols led by Dan Forshaw and
his band. No service at Carshalton
Revd Dr Dave Dickinson
Sun 26 Jan 2020 Informal evening worship Revd Rosemary Richter
Sun 23 Feb 2020 Informal evening worship Revd Rosemary Richter

Further information

For special occasions, check our calendar of events for further details (click the event title). Hymns and readings used in past services are also shown on the calendar.

Details of all services in the Sutton Methodist Circuit are shown on the circuit service plan.


Page last updated: 7th Nov 2019 9:25 PM